Tags

Do you remember those life affirmations that you pledged to carry out this year…aka New Year’s Resolutions? Five months on, I don’t know how you fair on yours but it’s time for a status report!

My New Year’s Resolution was to go “downtown” each week and enjoy all that London has to offer. And what can I say – I’m rather proud of myself. So far, I’ve managed to see: 5 Exhibits (David Hockey at Royal Academy – great; Picasso and British Modern Art at Tate Britain -good; Kusama at Tate Modern – good; Boeri at Tate – didn’t get it; Christian Louboutin at Design Museum – very informative), 5 Operas (La Bohème – good; Nozze di Figaro – great; Cosi fan tutte – super great;  Don Giovanni – good; Rigoletto – so, so), 4 Movies (“2 Days in NY” – crap!; “Shame” – good; “The Artist” – good; “The Descendants” – okay), 3 Museums (National Gallery, National Portrait Gallery and British Museum).

And you, where do you stand with your NY resolutions?

Me & The Girls

