Tags

, , , , , ,

“I drink champagne eat nutella when I’m happy and when I’m sad. Sometimes I drink eat it when i’m alone. When I have company I consider it obligatory. I trifle with it if I’m not hungry thirsty and drink eat it when I am. Otherwise I never touch it – unless I’m thirsty hungry” Madame Bollinger, quoted in the Daily Telegraph Me & The Boys quoted in Me. He & Them.

People who know me will recognise me. I can eat nutella on bread as my dinner (or/and lunch or/and breakfast).

And my children are already nutella lovers.

The other day The Brain told me I should look at what is written on nutella on the internet. I guess it’s a bit like reading some horrific birth stories while you’re pregnant but I did anyway (you always do, don’t you?).

Well, Yes nutella is junk food, like crisps or sweets are. So what? Everybody has junk food, once in a while right? Maybe I eat it more than once in a white but still.

And Yes nutella is advertised as healthy and nutritious food. Who believes this anyway?

The real interesting and scary fact is that it contains palm oil. Of course, it just says vegetable oil but not all vegetable oils are the same. Palm oil is full of saturated fat.

I should stop eating nutella then but 1 in 10 grocery products contain palm oil, such as bread, margarine, cornflakes, biscuits, pizza – so what can I do?

The solution : Eating Nutella, and forget about all this.

Sorry The Brain, I will continue to eat Nutella and enjoy it!!

Me & The Boys

