Tags

, ,

A couple of weeks ago, I had to pinch myself to make sure I was not in the middle of a nightmare. At bedtime, Blondie complained about her bottom. She said it was painful. So I had a look…

OMG! I saw tens of white worms going in and out of her bottom. And this was not a dream; it was very real (despite our commitment at Me.He.&Them towers to include more picture in our posts, I will spare you these ones!!:))

So if this happens to you or your child (and don’t think it won’t happen to you), here are some top tips on how to get read of threadworms. It comes from patient.co.uk and was provided to me by our GP.

We finally got rid of them in 3 days. Blondie washed her hands very carefully, using a nail brush to clean under her fingernails both at home and at school. We also changed all the bed and bath linens every day. 

If it is happening to you good luck!

Me & The Girls

