Tags

,

Our first ever follower mentioned to us that she would like to see more recipes and family meal ideas on our blog, so without further ado…

My 2 blog pals cleverly suggested that I write a post about my pasta carbonara: “You know, the one that Little Miss A and Mellow loved eating at your place”.

I am a bit embarrassed to call this dish “pasta carbonara” in front of my Italian friends but let’s live dangerously…and I did write “my” as a kind of disclaimer.

Very quick and easy:

  1. Pan fry lardons (or pancetta or diced bacon) until they become brownish. No need to add extra oil to fry and you can even remove the excess fat by draining the lardons on kitchen towel. Sometimes I also add a diced onion.
  2. Combine crème fraiche (or double cream) and a roughly beaten egg in a separate bowl. Add a dash of nutmeg.
  3. Boil your pasta (any type of pasta is fine; preferably your children’s favourite) and cook according to package instructions.
  4. Mix all together – top with parmesan – dinner’s ready!

Me & The Girls

