Tags

, , , , ,

The Affordable Art Fair is back in London and this year there will be 2 venues: the original site in Battersea (23-23 October) and a new one on Hampstead Heath (27-30 October).

I have been to the Art Fair in Battersea twice over the last few years and it is definitely a place to go if you want your home to be a bit cozier! The fair has a large selection of paintings and prints and nothing costs more than £4000 (a bargain if you find the next van Gogh there!) with lots of items for less than £500. You can just walk the aisles and nobody is behind you asking you what you want, which is nice if you are new to art and just want to have a look around. It can take up a good 2 hours to look at everything.

They also have kids and adult workshops. Last time I went I made my own print which I had framed and proudly put up in my living room.

This year, I’m checking out the Hampstead Heath fair.

You can buy your tickets in advance:  £10 for a day ticket (11am to 6pm) or £20 for an evening ticket (5:30pm to 9pm). You can also buy on the day at the fair entrance.

Check their website out: http://www.affordableartfair.com/uk/home/

Me & The Boys

